+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Lions Tour 2017 - some advice please!

Lurker McForbes is on a distinguished road

Default Lions Tour 2017 - some advice please!

Hi,

A small group of us are starting to think about saving up for the Lions tour in 2017 and to follow the lions to hopefully every game, which is why we need so much time to save up. I am new to all this and was hoping if anyone could give me some advice on how much a full tour would cost and how to go about organising such a thing. I have done a bit of research into package deals offered for next years tour and they all seem to stop at the 3 tests and an emerging springboks game.

I'm hoping get in touch with die-hard Lions followers who have been there and done it for some useful advice.

Thanks in advance.

Lion Cub ChesterTansy will become famous soon enough

Default Re: Lions Tour 2017 - some advice please!

Hi McForbes and welcome to the board.
    I admire your fortitude in planning so far in advance - I'd have spent the money on beer long before then

I think that you'll just need to do some more research on the Web - a quick look at the OTA sites throws up this https://secure.thomascooksport.com/b...hp?id=2028&m=f for a Flight & Ticket only from Thomas Cook for all matches. Or from Gullivers http://www.gulliverstravel.co.uk/pag...01000100010009

I'm not necessarily recommending that you use / don't use the OTAs, but it'll at least give you a starter for 10.

Good luck & happy hunting!

Moderator Heather is a splendid one to behold Heather is a splendid one to behold Heather is a splendid one to behold Heather is a splendid one to behold Heather is a splendid one to behold Heather is a splendid one to behold Heather is a splendid one to behold Heather's Avatar

I agree with what Tansy was saying you need to look at what prices are at the moment to give you some idea of cost in 8 years time.